Miss Vanjie

Guide to Camping Naturally-Spawned Kiel & Tao Gunka

Image result for tao gunka spriteRelated image

We recently have an influx of new players wanting to grab some MVP cards and feeling frustrated with competing with some of the older vets in getting the MVPs. As of right now a lot of the older players control the market in terms of distributing MVPs.

A lot of these players are new to the whole Player vs Monster scene and feel discouraged. I remember when I first started camping MVPs, I didn’t even get to SEE the MVP. It took a lot of learning and learning from experienced players to get the hang of it. I've had a lot of newbies ask me how to camp MVPs. Because of this, I decided to share some of the tips and tricks I learned!!! I know this topic is generally all hush hush since many players are reluctant to share their secrets, so I will just cover the basics on camping the Tao Gunka and Kiel D-01 MVPs. This is my first time writing a guide so please let me know if you need any clarification or further information. With that being said lets get to it!

What we will be covering in this guide...

We will be covering how to effectively camp and kill two of the most sought-after MVPs in the game. Tao Gunka and Kiel D-01 (hereafter referred to simply as “Kiel”). This guide will not cover MVP items and builds. If you have questions about builds and items – here’s a great guide for you to use. 

In this guide, I will cover how to camp the natural spawn points of Kiel and Tao Gunka. By Natural Spawn, I mean how to camp the MVPs in their natural maps (not related to the bounty system or branches).
I’ve broken it down to some simple stages.

1)      Prepping your client for the MVP

2)      Prepping your character for the MVP

3)      Prepping for the arrival of the MVP

PREPPING YOUR CLIENT FOR THE MVP